Visit #Jura3Lakes on

Chasseral - Weissenstein bike

The Chasseral -Weissenstein bike route (No.44) is one of Switzerland’s most impressive mountain bike routes. It offers spectacular views on the snow-covered Alps, the Vosges Moutains and the Swiss plateau and sometimes even on the black forest. While crossing the Chasseral regional nature park, the cyclist will discover wild, unspoilt nature and can stop for a bite to eat in the different ‘métairies’, the typical farm restaurants of the Jura Mountain range, along the route. 

The offer includes:

  • Lunch at the Métairie du Milieu de Bienne
  • 1 overnight stay in a guest room at the Métairie du Bois Raiguel and visit of the traditional cheese dairy.
  • separate booking with both providers.
     

 MTB itinerary information

Métairie du Milieu de Bienne

Situated at an altitude of 1401m, the ‘Métairie du Milieu de Bienne’ is surrounded by wood-pastures and home to a herd of 200 cattle. The Krähenbühl family are looking forward to welcoming visitors to serve them dishes composed of local products.

Opening times
Thursday to Sunday

Métairie du Bois-Raiguel

The farmhouse ‘Bois-Raiguel’ on the Chasseral mountain range is located at 1267 m. It provides 5 guest rooms for 2 to 4 persons. Opened in May 2017, these rooms offer all the comfort you need for a restful night in peaceful natural surroundings.

Opening times
Tuesday to Sunday, from mid-May to mid-November

Room prices
1 person: CHF 70.- to 80.-
2 persons: CHF 120.- to 130.-
3 persons: CHF 160.-
4 persons: CHF 190.-

Métairie du Milieu de Bienne
Famille Krähenbühl
T. +41 (0)32 943 10 34
metairie.du.milieu@gmail.com

Métairie du Bois-Raiguel
Marcel Bühler
Montagne de Courtelary 
2608 Courtelary 
Tél. +41 (0) 32 489 19 53
bois.raiguel@hotmail.com

Besuchen Sie #Jura3SeenLand auf

Chasseral - Weissenstein Bike

Die Bike-Route Nr.44 gehört zu den eindrücklichsten Mountainbike-Strecken der Schweiz. Sie bietet eine fantastische Aussicht auf die schneebedeckten Alpen, das Vogesen-Gebirge, das Schweizer Mittelland und bei schönem Wetter sogar auf den Schwarzwald. Der Radfahrer trifft auf dem Weg durch den regionalen Naturpark Chasseral auf eine intakte und unberührte Naturlandschaft und kann sich in den verschiedenen Métairies, den typisch jurassischen Berggasthöfen, entlang der Strecke verpflegen.

Das Angebot umfasst:

- Mittagessen in der Métairie du Milieu de Bienne
- Übernachtung in einem Gästezimmer der Métairie du Bois Raiguel/Rägisberg und Besuch der hauseigenen Käserei.
- Separate Buchung bei beiden Anbietern. 

 Informationen zur Bike-Route

Die Métairie du Milieu de Bienne

Die Métairie du Milieu de Bienne auf 1401 Meter Höhe ist von Wytweiden und einer Herde mit 200 Rindern umgeben. Die Familie Krähenbühl empfängt Sie gerne als ihre Gäste und serviert Ihnen regionale Spezialitäten.

Öffnungszeiten : Donnerstag bis Sonntag 

Die Métairie du Bois Raiguel/Rägisberg

Der auf 1267 m  gelegene Berggasthof „Bois-Raiguel“ (Rägiswald) auf der Chasseral-Kette verfügt über 5 Gästezimmer für 2 bis 4 Personen. Die Zimmer, welche im Mai 2017 eröffnet wurden, bieten ihren Gästen alle Annehmlichkeiten für eine erholsame Nacht in einer ruhigen Umgebung im Grünen.

Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag bis Sonntag, von Mitte Mai bis Mitte November

Zimmerpreise
1 Person : CHF 70.- bis 80.-
2 Personen : CHF 120.- bis 130.-
3 Personen : CHF 160.-
4 Personen : CHF 190.-

Métairie du Milieu de Bienne
Famille Krähenbühl
T. +41 (0)32 943 10 34
metairie.du.milieu@gmail.com

Métairie du Bois-Raiguel
Marcel Bühler
Montagne de Courtelary 
2608 Courtelary 
Tél. +41 (0) 32 489 19 53
bois.raiguel@hotmail.com